New Year, New Page

Dear fellow Stitch Addicts,

Happy New Year!!!

To start off a whole new year at Blithe Stitches, I would like to say a massive ‘Thank You’ to all of you who have made 2012 special. I started this blog in February last year and never in my wildest dreams did I imagine how wonderful a ride it would be. Most of you came to conquer McQueen’s Kimono Jacket, others wanted to tame a handkerchief dress. Most of you put your feet up and stayed longer, some came for a quick peek. Some of you are frequent visitors, others were just here in passing. But whoever you are, you inspired me to design, create and share.

As my way of saying thanks, I created a new section called Sewing Museum – a place to show off your own masterpieces. If you were inspired by any of the tutorials here at Blithe Stitches and would like to share your work, please send  at least two photos of your creation and a short bio to blithe.sanchez@yahoo.com. I would be honoured to have you here!

Again, my heartfelt gratitude. I hope to see more of you in 2013!

signature

What do you think?

